Tags

, , , , , , ,

From the beginning of time, humans have expressed their love to one another through art. Be it through drawings, poems or music just to name a few.  And who doesn’t remember the words once written by the iconic composer Ludwig van Beethoven to his beloved.

“Ever mine.  Ever thine. Ever ours.”

And when we hear the name of William Shakespeare we definitely know we can find love written all across his work.

‘When I saw you I fell in love, and you smiled because you knew.”

For those that have loved and for those that have found the one true love, we can relate to these declarations.  Words that have made us write about love ourselves. Yet here comes the fun part.  You and your beloved have been planning in great detail your Big Day.  From writing the vows that will express how you will love them for all eternity, to planning the way you want your sweetheart to see you the first time you encounter them down the aisle.  But the one thing you will always remember no matter where you are nor how many years go by, the lasting impression that will be in your mind will be the song you shared as you embraced each other as the world watched the love that you both share for one another on the dance floor.  Whispering the sweet words of that One Song that let’s you know how they feel about you.  That One Song that makes you feel the butterflies in your stomach. It’s that One Song that gives you goosebumps every time you hear it because it’s that One Song that makes you want to think of the one you love. So when choosing a song for your first dance as husband and wife, think of that One Song that you will want them to hear in 50 years that will still take their breathe away because it made them think of the happiest day in their life.

c1a1758317f15e704fff9eb2210581fe

Maybe you don’t have a song that has traveled with you in your relationship but there are numerous songs that can be chosen from to be “The One” that travels in your new journey as Mr. and Mrs. From the oldies to the new generation of music here are a few of the EGE team picks accompanied with a few of the lyrics.  Enjoy!!!

  • Sea of Love- Cat Power

I want to tell you

How much I love you

  • Sparks- Coldplay

My heart is yours

It’s you that I hold on to,

That’s what I do

  • Wonderwall- Oasis

I don’t believe that anybody

feels the way I do about you now

  • By your side- Sade

When you’re cold

I’ll be there

Hold you tight to me

  • Somebody – Depeche Mode

I want somebody to share

Share the rest of my life

  • A Thousand Years- Christina Perri

I have died everyday waiting for you

Darling don’t be afraid I have loved you

For a thousand years

  • You and Me- Penny and the Quarters

When love is real, you don’t have to show it

When it is true, then everyone will know

  • Crazy Love- Irene Diaz

Cuz I’m crazy in love

I’m so crazy in love

I can’t get enough

No I’ll never get enough of you my love

  • You and I- John Legend

Out of all the girls

you’re my one and only girl

  • Thinking out Loud- Ed Sheeran

Darlin I will be lovin you

till we’re seventy

Baby my heart could still fall

as hard as twenty-three

  • That’s All- Edie Adams

I can only give you love that lasts forever

And the promise to be near each time you call

Claudin (EGE Team)

